• Home >
  • Perfect World

Perfect World

Excl. Tax: £2.50 Incl. Tax: £3.00
Perfect World - Rohan Theatre Band. 'marvellously macabre' - Fiddle-On.
  • - A collection of macabre, odd, interesting and moving songs about love and death.

  • More about this Item:
    Track Listing - 59 Minutes, 15 tracks

    ACT I:
    1. Please Remain Seated 4:13
    2. Perfect World 5:00
    3. Time Will Tell 4:12
    4. Boneless Joe 3:45
    5. Reunited at Last 5:36
    6. Sad Skies Rolling In 1:51
    7. Cabinet of Curios 3:43
    8. Everybody’s Happy to be Dead 3:01
    9. My Russian Blonde 3:55

    ACT II:
    10. Hymn to an Enemy 3:42
    11. Things I Should Have Said 4:18
    12. The Undertakers’ Ball 4:05
    13. Stonemason, Stonemason 3:20
    14. Who Would Have Guessed? 2:44
    15. Save Us All 5:29

    "marvellously macabre" - Fiddle on magazine

    Likened to the work of Tom Waits and Nik Cave, this is a dark and sometimes moving album, but as it says on The Rohan Theatre Band's Myspace page - "Prepare to be offended!"

    With tracks entitled Boneless Joe, Everybody’s Happy to be Dead and The Undertaker’s Ball, and lyrics such as “These babies in formaldehyde show deformities of every kind, this one was born with a second head, and this one with a tail”, it is clear that “Perfect World” is not for everyone. This album is a result of a colourful past. Rohan Kriwaczek has been called a hoaxer or con-man by some, eccentric recluse by others, and “some crazy genius” by many recent newspapers.

    Like it or not Perfect World is a clever, hilarious and often horrifying critique of human kind, difficult to listen to at times, but ultimately extremely rewarding.

    Press the Play Icon to watch Rohan performing 'Please Remain Seated' at the Perfect World album launch night (contains lyrics that some may find offensive).

    See more Hobgoblin Records artists on Youtube
  • Item No: GM02005D
  • Model No: HOBCD1005
  • Made in: United Kingdom
  • Model Number: HOBCD1005
Brand information
Hobgoblin Records

Acoustic roots music from British artists, from Jazz to Latin to Folk and beyond

Stock levels (Click or tap a location for more details)
Click on a location for contact details and map.

Stock levels can change fast. Please contact your nearest branch to confirm availability and reserve this item before you travel.

COVID Update:

All of our UK shops are open and welcoming customers to browse and try out instruments. All of our departments are also available as for click & collect arrangements and to send out goods by courier, and our Warehouse is fully staffed and sending out goods at the usual rate.
This item is in stock in our central warehouse and can be shipped to you quickly.

Please contact us by email with any questions about this item.

Stock levels are as accurate as we can make them, but are subject to change. Errors and Omissions excepted.

We're here to help!

If you have any questions about this product or would like to speak to a member of staff, please give us a ring on +44 (0)333 800 9500 or email us post@hobgoblin.co.uk.